Wednesday, June 3rd, 2020
Home | Site Map

Home Textile Tool Museum Programs

HTTM’s 2020 Summer Schedule
“Sustainable Living Skills”

Open Hours: 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Saturday Admission: $5. Children 12 & under are free

Saturday July 4 – Opening Day: Flax; Natural Dyeing; Spinning; Weaving; and Woodworking with Ross Gigee.
 
Friday July 10 – Felting a Mask or a Scarf Workshop with Denise Tarbox.  

Saturday July 11– HTTM Open for Tours and a “Make & Take” event included with museum admission.

Friday July 17 – Decorative Mending Workshop with Margaret Boritz.

Saturday July 18 – Shaker Textiles Day with Christa Hobson.

Friday July 24 – “Naalbinding” Knitting Workshop with Michelle Kaleta.

Saturday July 25 – HTTM Open for Tours and a program on wood joinery at 11:00 with Dick Warner, a woodwight and expert on timer frame barns.

Saturday August 1 – Homesteading Day with several activities demonstrated and a special Soap Making Workshop with Laryssa Zahajkewycz.

Saturday August 8 – HTTM Open for Tours.

Friday and Saturday August 14-15 –Workshop: “Designing and Embroidering a Tiny Landscape” with Anna Oliver.

Saturday August 15 – HTTM Open for Tours & an Embroidery Display.

Saturday August 22 – HTTM Open for Tours and a “Make & Take” event included with museum admission.

Saturday August 29 – Closing Day and a Picnic for HTTM Volunteers.